The Path To The Deathless

Red Mesa 'The Path To The Deathless'
Artist: Red Mesa
Label: Desert Records
Release Date: 12-6-2020
Genres: Desert Rock, Stoner Rock

Available On



1. Ghost Bell
2. The Path To The Deathless
3. Desert Moon (Feat. Dave Sherman)
4. Death I Am
5. Disharmonious Unlife (Feat. Wino)
6. Revelation
7. Swallowed By The Sea

About Album

A concept album about death and beyond (fitting for the current times), this album features the blend of Desert Rock, Heavy Metal, Heavy Psych, and Acoustic Blues that only Red Mesa can create and deliver.

The band has brought along some of the most talented musicians to help them create one of the Top 20 albums of 2020.

Guest musicians include:
Wino (The Obsessed, Spirit Caravan) on “Disharmonious Unlife”
Dave Sherman (Eathride, Galactic Cross, Spirit Caravan) on “Desert Moon”

Recorded at Empty House Studio by Matthew Tobias (OM, SuperGiant, Al Cisneros solo albums) and mastered by John McBain (original guitarist of Monster Magnet) in January and February of 2020.

Original album artwork by Joshua Mathus.

Brad Frye: Guitars and Lead Vocals
Roman Barham: Drums and Backing Vocals
Alex Cantwell: Bass and Backing Vocals
Wino: Vocals and Lead Guitars on “Disharmonious Unlife”
Dave Sherman: All Vocals on “Desert Moon”
Kristen Rad: Violin on “Ghost Bell” and “Swallowed by the Sea”
Alex McMahon: Pedal Steel on “Death I Am and “Swallowed by the Sea”
Steve Schmidlapp: Acoustic Guitar on “Death I Am”